Kings' opening game will broadcast without commercials

Published: Monday, Sep. 16, 2013 - 2:17 pm

The Kings' opening game of the season, Oct. 30 vs. Denver at Sleep Train Arena, will be broadcast without commercials on Channel 10, one of 11 games that will be carried this season by KXTV, the team announced Monday.

"We are excited to offer the home opener commercial-free," Kings president Chris Granger said in a statement, "and give our wonderful fans a peek into the arena experience of what is certain to be a special night."

The Kings' game against Detroit on Nov. 15 will be broadcast nationally by ESPN. The other 70 regular-season games will be broadcast by Comcast SportsNet California.

Here are the 11 Kings games that will air on Channel 10:

Wednesday, Oct. 30: vs Denver Nuggets, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 1: vs. Golden State Warriors, 3 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 27: vs. Miami Heat, 7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 17: at Memphis Grizzlies, 5 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 24: vs. Indiana Pacers, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 26: vs. Denver Nuggets, 6 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 1: at San Antonio Spurs, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 28: at Los Angeles Lakers, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 15: at Chicago Bulls, 5 p.m.

Friday, March 28: at Oklahoma City Thunder, 5 p.m.

Saturday, March 29: at Dallas Mavericks, 5:30 p.m.

© Copyright The Sacramento Bee. All rights reserved.



Sacramento Bee Job listing powered by Careerbuilder.com
Quick Job Search
Sacramento Bee Jobs »
Buy
Used Cars
Dealer and private-party ads
Make:

Model:

Price Range:
to
Search within:
miles of ZIP

Advanced Search | 1982 & Older

TODAY'S CIRCULARS