More Information

  • Marcos Breton: Sacramento Republic FC laying work to become Major League Soccer franchise
  • Cal Expo soccer stadium delayed
  • Republic signs first player in midfielder Lopez
  • Sacramento Republic FC 2014 schedule

    •  Saturday, March 29: at LA Galaxy II, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Monday, April 7: at Chivas USA Reserves, 10 a.m.

    •  Saturday, April 12: at Los Angeles Blues, 7 p.m.

    •  Sunday, April 13: at LA Galaxy II, 3 p.m.

    •  Saturday, April 19: at Phoenix FC Wolves, 7:10 p.m.

    •  Saturday, April 26: vs. Harrisburg City Islanders, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Saturday, May 3: vs. Los Angeles Blues, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Saturday, May 17: vs. LA Galaxy II, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Friday, May 23: at Rochester Rhinos, 4:35 p.m.

    •  Sunday, May 25: at Dayton Dutch Lions, 4 p.m.

    •  Saturday, June 7: vs. Phoenix FC Wolves, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Saturday, June 14: at OKC Energy FC, 5 p.m.

    •  Friday, June 20: vs. Colorado Rapids Reserves, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Thursday, June 26: vs. Phoenix FC Wolves, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Saturday, June 28: at OKC Energy FC, 5 p.m.

    •  Friday, July 4: vs. Los Angeles Blues, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Saturday, July 12: at Richmond Kickers, 4 p.m.

    •  Monday, July 14: at Charlotte Eagles, 4 p.m.

    •  Thursday, July 17: vs. Orlando City SC, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Sunday, July 27: vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds, 5:30 p.m.

    •  Saturday, Aug. 2: at Phoenix FC Wolves, 7:10 p.m.

    •  Saturday, Aug. 9: vs. OKC Energy FC, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Sunday, Aug. 17: at Los Angeles Blues, 4 p.m.

    •  Wednesday, Aug. 20: vs. Wilmington Hammerhead FC, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Wednesday, Aug. 27: vs. Charleston Battery, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Saturday, Aug. 30: at Wilmington Hammerheads FC, 4:30 p.m.

    •  Thursday, Sept. 4: vs. OKC Energy FC, 7:30 p.m.

    •  Saturday, Sept. 6: vs. LA Galaxy II, 7:30 p.m.

Republic FC to open first season March 29 at LA Galaxy II

Published: Thursday, Jan. 30, 2014 - 12:30 pm
Last Modified: Monday, Mar. 24, 2014 - 10:14 am

Republic FC, Sacramento’s expansion USL Pro soccer team, will play the first five games of its inaugural season on the road beginning March 29 at LA Galaxy II, another expansion franchise.

Republic FC’s first home game will be April 26 against the Harrisburg City Islanders at 7:30 p.m. Republic FC plans to play its home matches at Cal Expo in a new facility, pending approval Fridayby Cal Expo’s board of directors of an agreement between Cal Expo and Ovations Food Services.

Sacramento is scheduled to play 14 home matches, with the finale Sept. 6 against LA Galaxy II.

– Bee Sports staff



Sacramento Bee Job listing powered by Careerbuilder.com
Quick Job Search
Sacramento Bee Jobs »
Buy
Used Cars
Dealer and private-party ads
Make:

Model:

Price Range:
to
Search within:
miles of ZIP

Advanced Search | 1982 & Older

TODAY'S CIRCULARS