Eric Risberg / AP

The newly-installed turf now covers the field at Levi's Stadium during a preview tour Monday, April 21, 2014, in Santa Clara, Calif. The installation of 2.5 acres of sod was completed over the weekend. The team selected West Coast Turf's Bandera Bermuda for the playing field. The new home of the San Francisco 49ers football team opens in August.

49ers will host Seahawks on Thanksgiving at Levi’s Stadium

Published: Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2014 - 9:00 pm
Last Modified: Thursday, Apr. 24, 2014 - 9:44 am

It’s the game 49ers fans have wanted to see since San Francisco lost to Seattle in the NFC Championship – and the rematch will be featured on Thanksgiving night in prime time on Ch. 3.

The 49ers also will play three other prime-time games: They host Chicago on Sunday, Sept. 14, in the first regular-season NFL game at Levi’s Stadium; play at St. Louis on Monday, Oct. 13; and play at Denver on Sunday, Oct. 19. And they might have a fifth prime-time game: Week 16 against San Diego on Saturday, Dec. 20, could start either at 1:30 p.m. or 5:15 p.m.

The 49ers and Raiders both open the season on the road on Sept. 7 – San Francisco at Dallas at 1:25 p.m. and Oakland at the New York Jets at 10 a.m.

The Raiders will host the 49ers on Sunday, Dec. 7. The Raiders first home game will be Sunday, Sept. 14, against the Houston Texans. They have just one night game – Thursday, Nov. 20, vs. the Kansas City Chiefs.

The first game of the 2014 season will be Thursday, Sept. 4, with the Super Bowl champion Seahawks hosting the Green Bay Packers. The first Monday night of the season will feature a doubleheader, with the Detroit Lions hosting the New York Giants in the early game and the Arizona Cardinals hosting the San Diego Chargers in the nightcap.

– Tom Couzens

49ERS SCHEDULE

Sun., Sept. 7: at Dallas Cowboys, 1:25 p.m, FOX 40

Sun., Sept. 14: Chicago Bears, 5:30 p.m., Ch. 3

Sun., Sept. 21: at Arizona Cardinals, 1:05 p.m., FOX40

Sun., Sept. 28: Philadelphia Eagles, 1:25 p.m, FOX40

Sun., Oct. 5: Kansas City Chiefs, 1:25 p.m., Ch. 13

Mon., Oct. 13: at St. Louis Rams, 5:30 p.m., ESPN

Sun., Oct. 19: at Denver Broncos, 5:30 p.m., Ch. 3

Sun., Oct. 26: Bye week

Sun., Nov. 2: St. Louis Rams, 1:05 p.m., FOX40

Sun., Nov. 9: at New Orleans Saints, 10 a.m., FOX40

Sun., Nov. 16: at New York Giants, 10 a.m., FOX40

Sun., Nov. 23: Washington Redskins, 1:25 p.m., Ch. 13

Thur., Nov. 27: Seattle Seahawks, 5:30 p.m., Ch. 3

Sun., Dec. 7: at Raiders, 1:25 p.m., FOX40

Sun. Dec. 14: at Seattle Seahawks, 1:25 p.m., FOX40

Sat., Dec. 20: San Diego Chargers, 1:30 p.m. or 5:15 p.m., NFL or Ch. 13

Sun., Dec. 28: Arizona Cardinals, 1:25 p.m., FOX40

RAIDERS SCHEDULE

Sun., Sept. 7: at New York Jets, 10 a.m., Ch. 13

Sun., Sept. 14: Houston Texans, 1:25 p.m., Ch. 13

Sun., Sept. 21: at New England Patriots, 10 a.m., Ch. 13

Sun., Sept. 28: Miami Dolphins (London), 10 a.m., Ch. 13

Sun., Oct. 5: Bye week

Sun., Oct. 12: San Diego Chargers, 1:05 p.m., Ch. 13

Sun., Oct. 19: Arizona Cardinals, 1:25 p.m., FOX40

Sun., Oct. 26: at Cleveland Brownsk, 1:25 p.m., Ch. 13

Sun., Nov. 2: at Seattle Seahawks, 1:25 p.m., Ch. 13

Sun., Nov. 9: Denver Broncos, 1:05 p.m., Ch. 13

Sun., Nov. 16: at San Diego Chargers, 1:05 p.m., Ch. 13

Thurs., Nov. 20: Kansas City Chiefs, 5:25 p.m., Ch. 13

Sun., Nov. 30: at St. Louis Rams, 10 a.m., Ch. 13

Sun., Dec. 7: 49ers, 1:25 p.m., FOX40

Sun., Dec. 14: at Kansas City Chiefs, 10 a.m., Ch. 13

Sun., Dec. 21: Buffalo Bills, 1:25 p.m., Ch. 13

Sun., Dec. 28: at Denver Broncos, 1:25 p.m., Ch. 13



Sacramento Bee Job listing powered by Careerbuilder.com
Quick Job Search
Sacramento Bee Jobs »
Buy
Used Cars
Dealer and private-party ads
Make:

Model:

Price Range:
to
Search within:
miles of ZIP

Advanced Search | 1982 & Older

TODAY'S CIRCULARS