Samantha Green, the 23-year-old mother of Justice Rees, talks with Yolo County Public Defender Tracie Olsen, left, at her arraignment on Wednesday. <252><137,,>stands with Samantha Green the mother of 3-week-old Justice Rees as she is arraigned in the child's death Wednesday, March 4, 2015in Woodland. Green plead not guilty to felony charges of involuntary manslaughter and abusing or endangering the health of a child.<252><137>
Samantha Green, the 23-year-old mother of Justice Rees, talks with Yolo County Public Defender Tracie Olsen, left, at her arraignment on Wednesday. <252><137,,>stands with Samantha Green the mother of 3-week-old Justice Rees as she is arraigned in the child's death Wednesday, March 4, 2015in Woodland. Green plead not guilty to felony charges of involuntary manslaughter and abusing or endangering the health of a child.<252><137> Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Samantha Green, the 23-year-old mother of Justice Rees, talks with Yolo County Public Defender Tracie Olsen, left, at her arraignment on Wednesday. <252><137,,>stands with Samantha Green the mother of 3-week-old Justice Rees as she is arraigned in the child's death Wednesday, March 4, 2015in Woodland. Green plead not guilty to felony charges of involuntary manslaughter and abusing or endangering the health of a child.<252><137> Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

March 04, 2015 12:48 PM

Woodland mom pleads not guilty to charges in death of newborn son

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question