The casket containing the body of CHP Officer Lucas Chellew is carried out of a hearse and into Adventure Christian Church in Roseville before his funeral service on March 4. Chellew was killed in a motorcycle crash while in the line of duty on Feb. 22.
The casket containing the body of CHP Officer Lucas Chellew is carried out of a hearse and into Adventure Christian Church in Roseville before his funeral service on March 4. Chellew was killed in a motorcycle crash while in the line of duty on Feb. 22. Autumn Payne apayne@sacbee.com
The casket containing the body of CHP Officer Lucas Chellew is carried out of a hearse and into Adventure Christian Church in Roseville before his funeral service on March 4. Chellew was killed in a motorcycle crash while in the line of duty on Feb. 22. Autumn Payne apayne@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

March 14, 2017 9:41 AM

Asian community group to donate $13,000 for family of CHP Officer Lucas Chellew

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question

Editor's Choice Videos