Aoife Beary, a 21-year-old Irishwoman who survived last year's balcony collapse in Berkeley, on Aug. 10, 2016 urged lawmakers to support Senate Bill 465 for greater scrutiny of building contractors. The balcony collapse occurred during Beary's birthday party. The bill is pending in the Assembly. Video courtesy of California Channel. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Aoife Beary, a 21-year-old Irishwoman who survived last year's balcony collapse in Berkeley, on Aug. 10, 2016 urged lawmakers to support Senate Bill 465 for greater scrutiny of building contractors. The balcony collapse occurred during Beary's birthday party. The bill is pending in the Assembly. Video courtesy of California Channel. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

April 17, 2017 11:40 AM

UC Berkeley student from Elk Grove dies in fall from balcony

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question

Editor's Choice Videos