Colleen Ann Harris, 72, leaves for a lunch break from El Dorado Superior Court on Wednesday. Harris, the former Colleen Batten, is is charged with shooting Robert Edward “Bob” Harris, 72, on the same property on Wilderness Court where her previous husband, James Batten, 46, was shot dead in 1985.
Colleen Ann Harris, 72, leaves for a lunch break from El Dorado Superior Court on Wednesday. Harris, the former Colleen Batten, is is charged with shooting Robert Edward “Bob” Harris, 72, on the same property on Wilderness Court where her previous husband, James Batten, 46, was shot dead in 1985. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Colleen Ann Harris, 72, leaves for a lunch break from El Dorado Superior Court on Wednesday. Harris, the former Colleen Batten, is is charged with shooting Robert Edward “Bob” Harris, 72, on the same property on Wilderness Court where her previous husband, James Batten, 46, was shot dead in 1985. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Trial opens for Placerville woman in husband’s killing

March 18, 2015 02:01 PM

UPDATED April 15, 2015 11:53 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • Be careful with Christmas laser-light displays - pilots will thank you

    Holiday laser-light displays are fun and festive, but they can be hazardous to pilots. Here's how you can help.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question