Attorney Roxanne Mosely, left, addresses the court as Kyle Rowland is arraigned in Sacramento Superior Court in Sacramento on Jan. 18. Rowland, a local blues musician and former Contra Costa County sheriff’s deputy, allegedly opened fire at a house party on Jan. 13.
Attorney Roxanne Mosely, left, addresses the court as Kyle Rowland is arraigned in Sacramento Superior Court in Sacramento on Jan. 18. Rowland, a local blues musician and former Contra Costa County sheriff’s deputy, allegedly opened fire at a house party on Jan. 13. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Attorney Roxanne Mosely, left, addresses the court as Kyle Rowland is arraigned in Sacramento Superior Court in Sacramento on Jan. 18. Rowland, a local blues musician and former Contra Costa County sheriff’s deputy, allegedly opened fire at a house party on Jan. 13. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime Q&A: Has blues musician been tried for allegedly firing shots at house party?

June 05, 2017 11:07 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Adorable preschoolers absolutely love this Rocklin firefighter's firefighting song

    For Fire Prevention Month, Rocklin firefighters visited The Love of Learning Preschool on Wednesday. Jerry Dolley delighted the kids with this song he learned as a new firefighter 26 years ago. What an audience reaction.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question