Firefighters check over a duplex in River Park where the resident was injured and taken to a local hospital on Friday. The duplex, at Moddison Avenue and Lovella Way, sustained moderate damage in the afternoon fire.
Firefighters check over a duplex in River Park where the resident was injured and taken to a local hospital on Friday. The duplex, at Moddison Avenue and Lovella Way, sustained moderate damage in the afternoon fire. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Firefighters check over a duplex in River Park where the resident was injured and taken to a local hospital on Friday. The duplex, at Moddison Avenue and Lovella Way, sustained moderate damage in the afternoon fire. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Resident critically burned in River Park duplex fire

March 20, 2015 01:13 PM

UPDATED March 20, 2015 08:59 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Fly over Sacramento with the sheriff's department helicopter crew

    Here's what the Sacramento County Sheriff's Department's Air Operations pilots see while patrolling in the skies. They get a unique vantage point of the beautiful area as seen in this video.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question