Yolo County District Attorney Jeff Reisig at a press conference on Wednesday, February 22, 2017. His office determined this week that it will not file charges against the Woodland police officers involved in the February death of Michael Anthony Barrera.
Yolo County District Attorney Jeff Reisig at a press conference on Wednesday, February 22, 2017. His office determined this week that it will not file charges against the Woodland police officers involved in the February death of Michael Anthony Barrera. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Yolo County District Attorney Jeff Reisig at a press conference on Wednesday, February 22, 2017. His office determined this week that it will not file charges against the Woodland police officers involved in the February death of Michael Anthony Barrera. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

Police used reasonable force in fatal case of man wielding golf club, DA says

July 21, 2017 3:50 AM

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question