CalFire and Sacramento Metro Fire personnel work a grass fire along Michigan Bar Road at the east end of Sacramento county near El Dorado county south of US 50.
CalFire and Sacramento Metro Fire personnel work a grass fire along Michigan Bar Road at the east end of Sacramento county near El Dorado county south of US 50. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
CalFire and Sacramento Metro Fire personnel work a grass fire along Michigan Bar Road at the east end of Sacramento county near El Dorado county south of US 50. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Fire grows to 1,000 acres near Rancho Murieta

July 26, 2017 03:37 PM

UPDATED July 26, 2017 07:54 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Be careful with Christmas laser-light displays - pilots will thank you

    Holiday laser-light displays are fun and festive, but they can be hazardous to pilots. Here's how you can help.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question