On trial for murder, Colleen Harris, 72, leaves for a lunch break from El Dorado Superior Court on March 18. Harris is facing a second murder trial in the shotgun killing of another husband.
On trial for murder, Colleen Harris, 72, leaves for a lunch break from El Dorado Superior Court on March 18. Harris is facing a second murder trial in the shotgun killing of another husband. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
On trial for murder, Colleen Harris, 72, leaves for a lunch break from El Dorado Superior Court on March 18. Harris is facing a second murder trial in the shotgun killing of another husband. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Placerville woman accused of murder ‘devastated’ by husband’s affair

March 26, 2015 12:01 PM

UPDATED April 15, 2015 11:53 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'There are other things they could have done'

    Bobbi Attaway's father Jesse Attaway was shot by Sheriff's Deputies last September. Bobbi, 17, talks about changes she'd like to see in the department. She and her sister Sierra Rivera are suing the county for more information.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question