Benjamin Brownlee sits in the witness stand on Thursday, July 27, 2017 before his murder trial in the brutal death of Sharen Brandow, a homeless woman, who was 69 years old.
Benjamin Brownlee sits in the witness stand on Thursday, July 27, 2017 before his murder trial in the brutal death of Sharen Brandow, a homeless woman, who was 69 years old. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Benjamin Brownlee sits in the witness stand on Thursday, July 27, 2017 before his murder trial in the brutal death of Sharen Brandow, a homeless woman, who was 69 years old. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Her family knew she was homeless. They had no idea she was murdered.

July 31, 2017 3:48 PM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question