Benjamin Brownlee sits in the witness stand on Thursday, July 27, 2017 before his murder trial in the brutal death of Sharen Brandow, a homeless woman, who was 69 years old. The jury found Brownlee guilty of killing Brandow.
Benjamin Brownlee sits in the witness stand on Thursday, July 27, 2017 before his murder trial in the brutal death of Sharen Brandow, a homeless woman, who was 69 years old. The jury found Brownlee guilty of killing Brandow. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Benjamin Brownlee sits in the witness stand on Thursday, July 27, 2017 before his murder trial in the brutal death of Sharen Brandow, a homeless woman, who was 69 years old. The jury found Brownlee guilty of killing Brandow. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

He murdered homeless woman, jury finds. He could go to prison for life

August 01, 2017 12:37 PM

UPDATED October 17, 2017 01:44 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Fly over Sacramento with the sheriff's department helicopter crew

    Here's what the Sacramento County Sheriff's Department's Air Operations pilots see while patrolling in the skies. They get a unique vantage point of the beautiful area as seen in this video.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question