Benjamin Brownlee sits in the witness stand on Thursday, July 27, 2017 before his murder trial in the brutal death of Sharen Brandow, a homeless woman, who was 69 years old. The jury found Brownlee guilty of killing Brandow.
Benjamin Brownlee sits in the witness stand on Thursday, July 27, 2017 before his murder trial in the brutal death of Sharen Brandow, a homeless woman, who was 69 years old. The jury found Brownlee guilty of killing Brandow. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Benjamin Brownlee sits in the witness stand on Thursday, July 27, 2017 before his murder trial in the brutal death of Sharen Brandow, a homeless woman, who was 69 years old. The jury found Brownlee guilty of killing Brandow. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

He murdered homeless woman, jury finds. He could go to prison for life

August 01, 2017 12:37 PM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question