An officer checks a suspicious device Monday at the Arden Way offramp from the northbound Capital City Freeway. Federal investigators are looking at that bomb and a similar device from a month earlier.
An officer checks a suspicious device Monday at the Arden Way offramp from the northbound Capital City Freeway. Federal investigators are looking at that bomb and a similar device from a month earlier. Brian Nguyen bnguyen@sacbee.com
An officer checks a suspicious device Monday at the Arden Way offramp from the northbound Capital City Freeway. Federal investigators are looking at that bomb and a similar device from a month earlier. Brian Nguyen bnguyen@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

CHP, FBI investigate two Sacramento freeway pipe bombs

April 08, 2015 3:15 PM

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question