Colleen Harris is led out of the courtroom at the El Dorado Superior Courthouse in Placerville earlier this month. She is on trial in the shotgun slaying of her husband.
Colleen Harris is led out of the courtroom at the El Dorado Superior Courthouse in Placerville earlier this month. She is on trial in the shotgun slaying of her husband. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Colleen Harris is led out of the courtroom at the El Dorado Superior Courthouse in Placerville earlier this month. She is on trial in the shotgun slaying of her husband. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

April 14, 2015 5:58 PM

Prosecution portrays Placerville grandmother as ‘cold, calculating’ killer

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question

Editor's Choice Videos