Defense attorney David Weiner and Colleen Ann Harris, 73, who was convicted of the murder of her third husband, Robert Edward “Bob” Harris, 72, look toward the jury as the verdict is read at El Dorado Superior Court on Wednesday in Placerville.
Defense attorney David Weiner and Colleen Ann Harris, 73, who was convicted of the murder of her third husband, Robert Edward “Bob” Harris, 72, look toward the jury as the verdict is read at El Dorado Superior Court on Wednesday in Placerville. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Defense attorney David Weiner and Colleen Ann Harris, 73, who was convicted of the murder of her third husband, Robert Edward “Bob” Harris, 72, look toward the jury as the verdict is read at El Dorado Superior Court on Wednesday in Placerville. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Jury finds Placerville grandmother guilty of first-degree murder

April 15, 2015 11:29 AM

UPDATED April 16, 2015 03:03 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Fly over Sacramento with the sheriff's department helicopter crew

    Here's what the Sacramento County Sheriff's Department's Air Operations pilots see while patrolling in the skies. They get a unique vantage point of the beautiful area as seen in this video.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question