A burn spot on the freeway marks the location where three people were killed early Tuesday when a wrong-way pickup driver slammed into a car on Interstate 80 near Madison Avenue in Sacramento.
A burn spot on the freeway marks the location where three people were killed early Tuesday when a wrong-way pickup driver slammed into a car on Interstate 80 near Madison Avenue in Sacramento. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
A burn spot on the freeway marks the location where three people were killed early Tuesday when a wrong-way pickup driver slammed into a car on Interstate 80 near Madison Avenue in Sacramento. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Wrong-way freeway crashes send state officials scrambling for answers

May 12, 2015 05:01 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • What we know about Karen Garcia's death

    A month of tragedy continued to build for one Colusa family Sunday afternoon when 21-year-old Karen Garcia’s body was found in her car and police declared her ex-boyfriend, Salvador Garcia Jr., the lone suspect in her killing.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question