A burn spot on the freeway marks the location where three people were killed early Tuesday when a wrong-way pickup driver slammed into a car on Interstate 80 near Madison Avenue in Sacramento.
A burn spot on the freeway marks the location where three people were killed early Tuesday when a wrong-way pickup driver slammed into a car on Interstate 80 near Madison Avenue in Sacramento. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
A burn spot on the freeway marks the location where three people were killed early Tuesday when a wrong-way pickup driver slammed into a car on Interstate 80 near Madison Avenue in Sacramento. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Wrong-way freeway crashes send state officials scrambling for answers

May 12, 2015 05:01 PM

UPDATED May 13, 2015 12:01 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'There are other things they could have done'

    Bobbi Attaway's father Jesse Attaway was shot by Sheriff's Deputies last September. Bobbi, 17, talks about changes she'd like to see in the department. She and her sister Sierra Rivera are suing the county for more information.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question