Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones talks during the dedication of a memorial bench in honor of fallen deputy Danny Oliver on Friday, March 13, 2015 in Old Foothill Farms community. Jones asked county supervisors Tuesday for additional funds to enhance his department’s “problem-oriented police” approach.
Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones talks during the dedication of a memorial bench in honor of fallen deputy Danny Oliver on Friday, March 13, 2015 in Old Foothill Farms community. Jones asked county supervisors Tuesday for additional funds to enhance his department’s “problem-oriented police” approach. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones talks during the dedication of a memorial bench in honor of fallen deputy Danny Oliver on Friday, March 13, 2015 in Old Foothill Farms community. Jones asked county supervisors Tuesday for additional funds to enhance his department’s “problem-oriented police” approach. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

May 19, 2015 6:15 PM

Sacramento County law enforcement leaders ask supervisors for more money

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question

Editor's Choice Videos