Ryan Douglas Roberts is arraigned at the Sacramento County jail, Friday, August 9, 2013, arrested in connection with the death of 13-year-old Jessica Funk-Haslam in March 2012.
Ryan Douglas Roberts is arraigned at the Sacramento County jail, Friday, August 9, 2013, arrested in connection with the death of 13-year-old Jessica Funk-Haslam in March 2012. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Ryan Douglas Roberts is arraigned at the Sacramento County jail, Friday, August 9, 2013, arrested in connection with the death of 13-year-old Jessica Funk-Haslam in March 2012. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

August trial date set in teen’s 2012 slaying

June 09, 2015 01:45 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Sheriff Scott Jones: 'The Department is just way too important to me'

    Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones speaks about his decision to run for a third term as Sheriff despite his August announcement that he would retire.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question