Masaharu Ono, 89, speaks with Erin Minoura, a court appointed interpreter, during his arraignment on Tuesday. Ono was arraigned for the death of his wife, Hiroko Ono, 83, who died Friday.
Masaharu Ono, 89, speaks with Erin Minoura, a court appointed interpreter, during his arraignment on Tuesday. Ono was arraigned for the death of his wife, Hiroko Ono, 83, who died Friday. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
Masaharu Ono, 89, speaks with Erin Minoura, a court appointed interpreter, during his arraignment on Tuesday. Ono was arraigned for the death of his wife, Hiroko Ono, 83, who died Friday. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Murder charge for man, 89, in wife’s death

June 09, 2015 5:23 PM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question