Masaharu Ono, 89, speaks with Erin Minoura, a court appointed interpreter, during his arraignment on Tuesday. Ono was arraigned for the death of his wife, Hiroko Ono, 83, who died Friday.
Masaharu Ono, 89, speaks with Erin Minoura, a court appointed interpreter, during his arraignment on Tuesday. Ono was arraigned for the death of his wife, Hiroko Ono, 83, who died Friday. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
Masaharu Ono, 89, speaks with Erin Minoura, a court appointed interpreter, during his arraignment on Tuesday. Ono was arraigned for the death of his wife, Hiroko Ono, 83, who died Friday. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Murder charge for man, 89, in wife’s death

June 09, 2015 05:23 PM

UPDATED June 10, 2015 10:20 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer sheriff K-9 King take a look around North Lake Tahoe High School

    King and his handler took a walk through the high school last week to check common areas for contraband, finding none. King is a rescued 4-year-old black lab mix.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question