A Sacramento Metropolitan Fire District helicopter dumps water Saturday over a large grass fire that burned up to 250 acres near West Elkhorn Boulevard and East Levee Road. Several power poles and drop lines to homes were burned or damaged.
A Sacramento Metropolitan Fire District helicopter dumps water Saturday over a large grass fire that burned up to 250 acres near West Elkhorn Boulevard and East Levee Road. Several power poles and drop lines to homes were burned or damaged. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
A Sacramento Metropolitan Fire District helicopter dumps water Saturday over a large grass fire that burned up to 250 acres near West Elkhorn Boulevard and East Levee Road. Several power poles and drop lines to homes were burned or damaged. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Fast-spreading grass fire contained in north Sacramento County

June 27, 2015 4:07 PM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question