Members of the Sacramento Fire Department look for a young man who drowned in the confluence of the American and Sacramento rivers near Discovery Park on Wednesday, July 1, 2015, in Sacramento, Calif.
Members of the Sacramento Fire Department look for a young man who drowned in the confluence of the American and Sacramento rivers near Discovery Park on Wednesday, July 1, 2015, in Sacramento, Calif. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Members of the Sacramento Fire Department look for a young man who drowned in the confluence of the American and Sacramento rivers near Discovery Park on Wednesday, July 1, 2015, in Sacramento, Calif. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Update: Search continues for man presumed drowned in American River

July 01, 2015 2:46 PM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question