Todd Winkler waits for the jury to enter before testifying for the second day in his murder trial in El Dorado Superior Court on Tuesday in Placerville. Winkler is accused of murdering his wife, Rachel, in their Cameron Park house in 2012.
Todd Winkler waits for the jury to enter before testifying for the second day in his murder trial in El Dorado Superior Court on Tuesday in Placerville. Winkler is accused of murdering his wife, Rachel, in their Cameron Park house in 2012. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Todd Winkler waits for the jury to enter before testifying for the second day in his murder trial in El Dorado Superior Court on Tuesday in Placerville. Winkler is accused of murdering his wife, Rachel, in their Cameron Park house in 2012. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Cameron Park murder defendant testifies he killed wife in self-defense

October 14, 2014 12:48 PM

UPDATED March 21, 2015 10:16 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer County sheriff show off their 'turkey call'

    Placer County sheriff's deputies had some fun with turkeys while on patrol this month.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question