Todd Winkler is led into El Dorado County Superior Court by Eric Schlueter, one of his defense attorneys, on Tuesday in Placerville.
Todd Winkler is led into El Dorado County Superior Court by Eric Schlueter, one of his defense attorneys, on Tuesday in Placerville. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Todd Winkler is led into El Dorado County Superior Court by Eric Schlueter, one of his defense attorneys, on Tuesday in Placerville. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Defense expert says murder suspect was beset with psychological disorders

October 15, 2014 07:22 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘My crimes are unforgivable,’ says father who killed his three children

    Robert Hodges faced his wife and other family members in a Sacramento courtroom Friday morning and apologized for “destroying the life we built together and taking the lives of our children.”

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question