Debris is strewn near the trailer of a big rig damaged by fire Sunday afternoon on westbound Interstate 80. The fire caused closure of the interstate and resulted in significant traffic delays.
Debris is strewn near the trailer of a big rig damaged by fire Sunday afternoon on westbound Interstate 80. The fire caused closure of the interstate and resulted in significant traffic delays. Richard Chang rchang@sacbee.com
Debris is strewn near the trailer of a big rig damaged by fire Sunday afternoon on westbound Interstate 80. The fire caused closure of the interstate and resulted in significant traffic delays. Richard Chang rchang@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

July 26, 2015 1:58 PM

Cleanup continues, but traffic is moving after big-rig fire on Interstate 80

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question