Debris is strewn near the trailer of a big rig damaged by fire Sunday afternoon on westbound Interstate 80. The fire caused closure of the interstate and resulted in significant traffic delays.
Debris is strewn near the trailer of a big rig damaged by fire Sunday afternoon on westbound Interstate 80. The fire caused closure of the interstate and resulted in significant traffic delays. Richard Chang rchang@sacbee.com
Debris is strewn near the trailer of a big rig damaged by fire Sunday afternoon on westbound Interstate 80. The fire caused closure of the interstate and resulted in significant traffic delays. Richard Chang rchang@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Cleanup continues, but traffic is moving after big-rig fire on Interstate 80

July 26, 2015 01:58 PM

UPDATED July 26, 2015 03:48 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Fly over Sacramento with the sheriff's department helicopter crew

    Here's what the Sacramento County Sheriff's Department's Air Operations pilots see while patrolling in the skies. They get a unique vantage point of the beautiful area as seen in this video.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question