A SWAT team drives past Placer High School after the arrest of a suspect in the shooting death of two sheriffs officers from Placer and Sacramento Counties on Friday, October, 24, 2014 in Auburn. Another Placer county sheriff was wounded and a Sacramento motorist.
A SWAT team drives past Placer High School after the arrest of a suspect in the shooting death of two sheriffs officers from Placer and Sacramento Counties on Friday, October, 24, 2014 in Auburn. Another Placer county sheriff was wounded and a Sacramento motorist. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
A SWAT team drives past Placer High School after the arrest of a suspect in the shooting death of two sheriffs officers from Placer and Sacramento Counties on Friday, October, 24, 2014 in Auburn. Another Placer county sheriff was wounded and a Sacramento motorist. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Mental exam sought for suspect in deputies’ slayings in Sacramento, Placer

July 30, 2015 11:00 AM

More Videos

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question