Placer County Sheriff Ed Bonner, center, hugs Jessica Davis, wife of slain Placer Sheriff's Det. Michael Davis Jr. and Davis' partner, Det. Mike Simmons during a funeral service for Davis at Adventure Christian Church on Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014 in Roseville, Calif. Davis was killed in a shooting rampage that also claimed the life of Sacramento County Sheriff's Deputy Danny Oliver.
Placer County Sheriff Ed Bonner, center, hugs Jessica Davis, wife of slain Placer Sheriff's Det. Michael Davis Jr. and Davis' partner, Det. Mike Simmons during a funeral service for Davis at Adventure Christian Church on Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014 in Roseville, Calif. Davis was killed in a shooting rampage that also claimed the life of Sacramento County Sheriff's Deputy Danny Oliver. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Placer County Sheriff Ed Bonner, center, hugs Jessica Davis, wife of slain Placer Sheriff's Det. Michael Davis Jr. and Davis' partner, Det. Mike Simmons during a funeral service for Davis at Adventure Christian Church on Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014 in Roseville, Calif. Davis was killed in a shooting rampage that also claimed the life of Sacramento County Sheriff's Deputy Danny Oliver. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Lake Tahoe-area baseball field to be named for slain sheriff’s deputy

August 19, 2015 5:42 PM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question