Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Trial begins in 2012 killing of girl, 13, in Rosemont park

August 20, 2015 04:29 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch car slam into CHP cruiser in example of dangers of DUI

    The California Highway Patrol released this video of an impaired driver colliding with a CHP cruiser to illustrate how dangerous DUI driving is to everyone, especially officers who are frequently exposed to traffic. CHP Golden Gate Division said it is one example of many in recent weeks where impaired drivers have crashed their vehicle into CHP patrol vehicles and CHP personnel. CHP is launching a DUI zero tolerance campaign.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question