Ryan Roberts, left, who is accused of killing 13-year-old Jessica Funk-Haslam in 2012, listens to closing arguments from prosecutor Eric Kindall with his defense attorney Jennifer Mouzis, right.
Ryan Roberts, left, who is accused of killing 13-year-old Jessica Funk-Haslam in 2012, listens to closing arguments from prosecutor Eric Kindall with his defense attorney Jennifer Mouzis, right. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Ryan Roberts, left, who is accused of killing 13-year-old Jessica Funk-Haslam in 2012, listens to closing arguments from prosecutor Eric Kindall with his defense attorney Jennifer Mouzis, right. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Ryan Douglas Roberts’ fate now in jurors’ hands

September 14, 2015 07:19 PM

UPDATED September 15, 2015 07:48 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer sheriff K-9 King take a look around North Lake Tahoe High School

    King and his handler took a walk through the high school last week to check common areas for contraband, finding none. King is a rescued 4-year-old black lab mix.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question