Purna Paudel has a moment of thought before sending a wreath into the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers during a vigil for his wife, Aasha Sharma, a 27-year-old woman from Sacramento who drowned in July off a beach near Discovery Park, the same spot where a young man drowned last week.
Purna Paudel has a moment of thought before sending a wreath into the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers during a vigil for his wife, Aasha Sharma, a 27-year-old woman from Sacramento who drowned in July off a beach near Discovery Park, the same spot where a young man drowned last week. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.con
Purna Paudel has a moment of thought before sending a wreath into the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers during a vigil for his wife, Aasha Sharma, a 27-year-old woman from Sacramento who drowned in July off a beach near Discovery Park, the same spot where a young man drowned last week. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.con
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Family remembers drowning victim, wonders if death could have been prevented

October 18, 2015 5:40 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer County Sheriff arrest two Truckee men suspected of statutory rape

    Deputies arrested Christopher Anthony Renai was arrested Oct. 5, and Skyler William Ford on Oct. 16, on suspicion of unlawful sexual relations with minors under 16.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question