Purna Paudel has a moment of thought before sending a wreath into the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers during a vigil for his wife, Aasha Sharma, a 27-year-old woman from Sacramento who drowned in July off a beach near Discovery Park, the same spot where a young man drowned last week.
Purna Paudel has a moment of thought before sending a wreath into the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers during a vigil for his wife, Aasha Sharma, a 27-year-old woman from Sacramento who drowned in July off a beach near Discovery Park, the same spot where a young man drowned last week. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.con
Purna Paudel has a moment of thought before sending a wreath into the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers during a vigil for his wife, Aasha Sharma, a 27-year-old woman from Sacramento who drowned in July off a beach near Discovery Park, the same spot where a young man drowned last week. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.con
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

October 18, 2015 5:40 PM

Family remembers drowning victim, wonders if death could have been prevented

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question

Editor's Choice Videos