Purna Paudel has a moment of thought before sending a wreath into the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers during a vigil for his wife, Aasha Sharma, a 27-year-old woman from Sacramento who drowned in July off a beach near Discovery Park, the same spot where a young man drowned last week.
Purna Paudel has a moment of thought before sending a wreath into the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers during a vigil for his wife, Aasha Sharma, a 27-year-old woman from Sacramento who drowned in July off a beach near Discovery Park, the same spot where a young man drowned last week. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.con
Purna Paudel has a moment of thought before sending a wreath into the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers during a vigil for his wife, Aasha Sharma, a 27-year-old woman from Sacramento who drowned in July off a beach near Discovery Park, the same spot where a young man drowned last week. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.con
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Family remembers drowning victim, wonders if death could have been prevented

October 18, 2015 5:40 PM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question