Carissa Carpenter, 51, said little at her brief arraignment in Sacramento federal court on Thursday. <252><137>this afternoon on fraud charges. a self-described entertainment executive says she is tantalizingly close to having her company, Morning View LLC, bring a $2.8 billion project to the town of Dixon, during an interview TGI Fridays Simi Valley, CA on Tuesday April 30, 2013.<252><137>
Carissa Carpenter, 51, said little at her brief arraignment in Sacramento federal court on Thursday. <252><137>this afternoon on fraud charges. a self-described entertainment executive says she is tantalizingly close to having her company, Morning View LLC, bring a $2.8 billion project to the town of Dixon, during an interview TGI Fridays Simi Valley, CA on Tuesday April 30, 2013.<252><137> Manny Crisostomo <137>mcrisostomo@sacbee.com <137>Sacramento Bee file
Carissa Carpenter, 51, said little at her brief arraignment in Sacramento federal court on Thursday. <252><137>this afternoon on fraud charges. a self-described entertainment executive says she is tantalizingly close to having her company, Morning View LLC, bring a $2.8 billion project to the town of Dixon, during an interview TGI Fridays Simi Valley, CA on Tuesday April 30, 2013.<252><137> Manny Crisostomo <137>mcrisostomo@sacbee.com <137>Sacramento Bee file
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Would-be Dixon studio executive pleads not guilty to fraud

November 20, 2014 05:00 PM

UPDATED November 25, 2014 12:24 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer sheriff K-9 King take a look around North Lake Tahoe High School

    King and his handler took a walk through the high school last week to check common areas for contraband, finding none. King is a rescued 4-year-old black lab mix.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question