Burned furniture sits on the front lawn of the Happy Homes board and care home in south Sacramento after an early morning fire killed one resident authorities say, Sunday, November 15, 2015.
Burned furniture sits on the front lawn of the Happy Homes board and care home in south Sacramento after an early morning fire killed one resident authorities say, Sunday, November 15, 2015. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Burned furniture sits on the front lawn of the Happy Homes board and care home in south Sacramento after an early morning fire killed one resident authorities say, Sunday, November 15, 2015. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

November 15, 2015 7:19 AM

Early-morning fire kills one person at care facility in south Sacramento

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question