Kenyatta Brown makes his first court appearance with the public defender at the Sacramento Superior Court on Tuesday September 22, 2015 in Sacramento, Calif. for the shooting death of Joslynn Sovenski. Brown faces a charge of felony involuntary manslaughter in the fatal shooting.
Kenyatta Brown makes his first court appearance with the public defender at the Sacramento Superior Court on Tuesday September 22, 2015 in Sacramento, Calif. for the shooting death of Joslynn Sovenski. Brown faces a charge of felony involuntary manslaughter in the fatal shooting. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Kenyatta Brown makes his first court appearance with the public defender at the Sacramento Superior Court on Tuesday September 22, 2015 in Sacramento, Calif. for the shooting death of Joslynn Sovenski. Brown faces a charge of felony involuntary manslaughter in the fatal shooting. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Defense claims woman killed at Carmichael party accidentally shot herself

December 03, 2015 02:40 PM

UPDATED December 03, 2015 07:55 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer sheriff K-9 King take a look around North Lake Tahoe High School

    King and his handler took a walk through the high school last week to check common areas for contraband, finding none. King is a rescued 4-year-old black lab mix.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question