Kenyatta Brown with the public defender in Sacramento Superior Court on Tuesday September 22, 2015 in Sacramento, Calif. Brown faces a charge of felony involuntary manslaughter in the shooting death of Joslynn Sovenski, shot accidentally in the chest at a party.
Kenyatta Brown with the public defender in Sacramento Superior Court on Tuesday September 22, 2015 in Sacramento, Calif. Brown faces a charge of felony involuntary manslaughter in the shooting death of Joslynn Sovenski, shot accidentally in the chest at a party. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Kenyatta Brown with the public defender in Sacramento Superior Court on Tuesday September 22, 2015 in Sacramento, Calif. Brown faces a charge of felony involuntary manslaughter in the shooting death of Joslynn Sovenski, shot accidentally in the chest at a party. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Prosecutors ask for accused’s DNA in young woman’s shooting

January 13, 2016 01:45 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘My crimes are unforgivable,’ says father who killed his three children

    Robert Hodges faced his wife and other family members in a Sacramento courtroom Friday morning and apologized for “destroying the life we built together and taking the lives of our children.”

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question