Porche Latrice Wright, who stands inside a courtroom cell next to her attorney Amanda Reeves, is sentenced to 10 years to life in Sacramento Superior Court on Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2016 in Sacramento, Calif. Wright was sentenced in a plea deal for pouring gasoline on her 7-year-old daughter and setting the girl ablaze last year. The girl survived.
Porche Latrice Wright, who stands inside a courtroom cell next to her attorney Amanda Reeves, is sentenced to 10 years to life in Sacramento Superior Court on Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2016 in Sacramento, Calif. Wright was sentenced in a plea deal for pouring gasoline on her 7-year-old daughter and setting the girl ablaze last year. The girl survived. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Porche Latrice Wright, who stands inside a courtroom cell next to her attorney Amanda Reeves, is sentenced to 10 years to life in Sacramento Superior Court on Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2016 in Sacramento, Calif. Wright was sentenced in a plea deal for pouring gasoline on her 7-year-old daughter and setting the girl ablaze last year. The girl survived. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

February 25, 2016 12:05 PM

Sacramento mom gets 10 years to life for setting daughter ablaze

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question