Sacramento Superior Court leaders have long been eager to build a new railyard courthouse to replace the 50-year-old Gordon Schaber Courthouse they call outdated, overcrowded and unsafe.
Sacramento Superior Court leaders have long been eager to build a new railyard courthouse to replace the 50-year-old Gordon Schaber Courthouse they call outdated, overcrowded and unsafe. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
Sacramento Superior Court leaders have long been eager to build a new railyard courthouse to replace the 50-year-old Gordon Schaber Courthouse they call outdated, overcrowded and unsafe. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Sacramento courthouse plan clears another hurdle

February 26, 2016 05:44 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Sheriff's spokesman details armed home invasion in south Sacramento

    Card players in a south Sacramento garage found themselves handing over cash at gunpoint early Monday morning. A woman called 911 at around 1:20 a.m. Monday reporting armed men in the garage at her home on the 3700 block of 42nd Avenue, according to a Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department media release.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question