The bodies of two men whose canoe capsized Friday in choppy waters on Donner Lake were found Saturday and Sunday. Police identified the victims as Joshua Patterson, 33, of Cool, and Lucas Johnson, 34, from the Auburn area, said a statement released Sunday afternoon.
The bodies of two men whose canoe capsized Friday in choppy waters on Donner Lake were found Saturday and Sunday. Police identified the victims as Joshua Patterson, 33, of Cool, and Lucas Johnson, 34, from the Auburn area, said a statement released Sunday afternoon. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
The bodies of two men whose canoe capsized Friday in choppy waters on Donner Lake were found Saturday and Sunday. Police identified the victims as Joshua Patterson, 33, of Cool, and Lucas Johnson, 34, from the Auburn area, said a statement released Sunday afternoon. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

February 28, 2016 5:01 PM

Bodies of two missing canoers found in Donner Lake

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question