Attorney John Renwich stands with twin Cody Martinez as he is arraigned in the Sacramento Superior Court on Wednesday, March 2, 2016 after allegedly stabbing his mother and stepfather outside their north Sacramento apartment on Monday, Feb. 28, 2016 in Sacramento, Calif.
Attorney John Renwich stands with twin Cody Martinez as he is arraigned in the Sacramento Superior Court on Wednesday, March 2, 2016 after allegedly stabbing his mother and stepfather outside their north Sacramento apartment on Monday, Feb. 28, 2016 in Sacramento, Calif. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Attorney John Renwich stands with twin Cody Martinez as he is arraigned in the Sacramento Superior Court on Wednesday, March 2, 2016 after allegedly stabbing his mother and stepfather outside their north Sacramento apartment on Monday, Feb. 28, 2016 in Sacramento, Calif. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

North Sacramento twins appear on charges they stabbed mother, stepfather

March 02, 2016 02:56 PM

UPDATED March 02, 2016 06:59 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Do you recognize this El Dorado County church burglar?

    El Dorado County Sheriff's Office wants to know. The burglars entered the Pollock Pines Community Church, 6361 Pony Express Trail, on Tuesday, November 21, 2017, and stole numerous items. If you have information, the non-emergency number to call is (530) 621-6600, or send a tip through private messages: X1379

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question