Ryan Douglas Roberts, pictured in court on March 7, was sentenced 26 years to life in state prison on Friday, March 18, 2016 by a Sacramento Superior Court judge for the murder of 13-year-old Jessica Funk Haslam in March, 2012. Roberts’ family continued to assert his innocence levying new claims of perjury against Sacramento County Sheriff’s detectives who initially investigated the girl’s death.
Ryan Douglas Roberts, pictured in court on March 7, was sentenced 26 years to life in state prison on Friday, March 18, 2016 by a Sacramento Superior Court judge for the murder of 13-year-old Jessica Funk Haslam in March, 2012. Roberts’ family continued to assert his innocence levying new claims of perjury against Sacramento County Sheriff’s detectives who initially investigated the girl’s death. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Ryan Douglas Roberts, pictured in court on March 7, was sentenced 26 years to life in state prison on Friday, March 18, 2016 by a Sacramento Superior Court judge for the murder of 13-year-old Jessica Funk Haslam in March, 2012. Roberts’ family continued to assert his innocence levying new claims of perjury against Sacramento County Sheriff’s detectives who initially investigated the girl’s death. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

March 18, 2016 10:59 AM

Man sentenced in dugout slaying of 13-year-old Jessica Funk-Haslam

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question

Editor's Choice Videos