A view of westbound traffic on Highway 50 near east Sacramento on Tuesday, May 27, 2014. A driver under the influence of alcohol caused a fatal four-car collision on Sunday, April 24, 2016 on eastbound Highway 50 near Howe Avenue. The far right lanes were set to be closed until about 9 p.m. as the CHP finishes investigating the accident.
A view of westbound traffic on Highway 50 near east Sacramento on Tuesday, May 27, 2014. A driver under the influence of alcohol caused a fatal four-car collision on Sunday, April 24, 2016 on eastbound Highway 50 near Howe Avenue. The far right lanes were set to be closed until about 9 p.m. as the CHP finishes investigating the accident. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
A view of westbound traffic on Highway 50 near east Sacramento on Tuesday, May 27, 2014. A driver under the influence of alcohol caused a fatal four-car collision on Sunday, April 24, 2016 on eastbound Highway 50 near Howe Avenue. The far right lanes were set to be closed until about 9 p.m. as the CHP finishes investigating the accident. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Four-car crash kills one on Highway 50 near Howe Avenue

April 24, 2016 7:20 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer County Sheriff arrest two Truckee men suspected of statutory rape

    Deputies arrested Christopher Anthony Renai was arrested Oct. 5, and Skyler William Ford on Oct. 16, on suspicion of unlawful sexual relations with minors under 16.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question