A view of westbound traffic on Highway 50 near east Sacramento on Tuesday, May 27, 2014. A driver under the influence of alcohol caused a fatal four-car collision on Sunday, April 24, 2016 on eastbound Highway 50 near Howe Avenue. The far right lanes were set to be closed until about 9 p.m. as the CHP finishes investigating the accident.
A view of westbound traffic on Highway 50 near east Sacramento on Tuesday, May 27, 2014. A driver under the influence of alcohol caused a fatal four-car collision on Sunday, April 24, 2016 on eastbound Highway 50 near Howe Avenue. The far right lanes were set to be closed until about 9 p.m. as the CHP finishes investigating the accident. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
A view of westbound traffic on Highway 50 near east Sacramento on Tuesday, May 27, 2014. A driver under the influence of alcohol caused a fatal four-car collision on Sunday, April 24, 2016 on eastbound Highway 50 near Howe Avenue. The far right lanes were set to be closed until about 9 p.m. as the CHP finishes investigating the accident. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

Four-car crash kills one on Highway 50 near Howe Avenue

April 24, 2016 7:20 PM

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question