A view of westbound traffic on Highway 50 near east Sacramento on Tuesday, May 27, 2014. A driver under the influence of alcohol caused a fatal four-car collision on Sunday, April 24, 2016 on eastbound Highway 50 near Howe Avenue. The far right lanes were set to be closed until about 9 p.m. as the CHP finishes investigating the accident.
A view of westbound traffic on Highway 50 near east Sacramento on Tuesday, May 27, 2014. A driver under the influence of alcohol caused a fatal four-car collision on Sunday, April 24, 2016 on eastbound Highway 50 near Howe Avenue. The far right lanes were set to be closed until about 9 p.m. as the CHP finishes investigating the accident. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
A view of westbound traffic on Highway 50 near east Sacramento on Tuesday, May 27, 2014. A driver under the influence of alcohol caused a fatal four-car collision on Sunday, April 24, 2016 on eastbound Highway 50 near Howe Avenue. The far right lanes were set to be closed until about 9 p.m. as the CHP finishes investigating the accident. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Four-car crash kills one on Highway 50 near Howe Avenue

April 24, 2016 07:20 PM

UPDATED April 24, 2016 09:05 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer sheriff K-9 King take a look around North Lake Tahoe High School

    King and his handler took a walk through the high school last week to check common areas for contraband, finding none. King is a rescued 4-year-old black lab mix.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question