An emotional Cathy McCaster, 56, of Sacramento heads out of the Sacramento County Jail while surrounded by family members on Monday, January 27, 2014 in Sacramento, Calif. McCaster family members attended the arraignment for Lynnsey Evakarla Braun, 32, who is accused of shooting McCaster's brother, Eric D. McCaster, 51, on the Regional Transit at 11th and O Streets.
An emotional Cathy McCaster, 56, of Sacramento heads out of the Sacramento County Jail while surrounded by family members on Monday, January 27, 2014 in Sacramento, Calif. McCaster family members attended the arraignment for Lynnsey Evakarla Braun, 32, who is accused of shooting McCaster's brother, Eric D. McCaster, 51, on the Regional Transit at 11th and O Streets. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
An emotional Cathy McCaster, 56, of Sacramento heads out of the Sacramento County Jail while surrounded by family members on Monday, January 27, 2014 in Sacramento, Calif. McCaster family members attended the arraignment for Lynnsey Evakarla Braun, 32, who is accused of shooting McCaster's brother, Eric D. McCaster, 51, on the Regional Transit at 11th and O Streets. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Jurors return guilty verdict in fatal 2014 light-rail shooting

May 03, 2016 3:19 PM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question