Kelly Thomas sits with his attorney, Greg Foster, left, prior to the start of opening arguments in the trial of three defendants accused of murder in the May 2014 shooting at a birthday party at Peregrine Park in Natomas that killed a man and wounded six other people, including a 7-year-old, Wednesday June 22, 2016, at the Sacramento County Courthouse.
Kelly Thomas sits with his attorney, Greg Foster, left, prior to the start of opening arguments in the trial of three defendants accused of murder in the May 2014 shooting at a birthday party at Peregrine Park in Natomas that killed a man and wounded six other people, including a 7-year-old, Wednesday June 22, 2016, at the Sacramento County Courthouse. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Kelly Thomas sits with his attorney, Greg Foster, left, prior to the start of opening arguments in the trial of three defendants accused of murder in the May 2014 shooting at a birthday party at Peregrine Park in Natomas that killed a man and wounded six other people, including a 7-year-old, Wednesday June 22, 2016, at the Sacramento County Courthouse. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Trial begins in ‘payback’ shooting at child’s birthday party in Natomas park

June 22, 2016 5:22 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer County Sheriff arrest two Truckee men suspected of statutory rape

    Deputies arrested Christopher Anthony Renai was arrested Oct. 5, and Skyler William Ford on Oct. 16, on suspicion of unlawful sexual relations with minors under 16.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question