Opening arguments began Wednesday, June 22, 2016, at the Sacramento County Courthouse in the trial of the defendants accused of murder in the May 2014 shooting at a birthday party at Peregrine Park in Natomas that killed a man and wounded six other people, including a 7-year-old.
Opening arguments began Wednesday, June 22, 2016, at the Sacramento County Courthouse in the trial of the defendants accused of murder in the May 2014 shooting at a birthday party at Peregrine Park in Natomas that killed a man and wounded six other people, including a 7-year-old. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Opening arguments began Wednesday, June 22, 2016, at the Sacramento County Courthouse in the trial of the defendants accused of murder in the May 2014 shooting at a birthday party at Peregrine Park in Natomas that killed a man and wounded six other people, including a 7-year-old. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Jurors get conflicting accounts of what suspect knew about deadly Natomas shooting

August 11, 2016 5:02 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Sacramento Fire Department extinguishes fires at I-5 and Highway 99

    Vegetation fires at the I-5 and Highway 99 interchange were extinguished Monday afternoon.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question