Police cars mark the scene of an officer-involved shooting Saturday near Richards Boulevard and Bercut Drive after a man allegedly stole a truck and led California Highway Patrol officers on a chase from Stockton. The suspect is expected to survive, Sacramento police said Sunday.
Police cars mark the scene of an officer-involved shooting Saturday near Richards Boulevard and Bercut Drive after a man allegedly stole a truck and led California Highway Patrol officers on a chase from Stockton. The suspect is expected to survive, Sacramento police said Sunday. Hudson Sangree hsangree@sacbee.com
Police cars mark the scene of an officer-involved shooting Saturday near Richards Boulevard and Bercut Drive after a man allegedly stole a truck and led California Highway Patrol officers on a chase from Stockton. The suspect is expected to survive, Sacramento police said Sunday. Hudson Sangree hsangree@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

Suspected truck thief shot by CHP officers in Sacramento expected to survive

February 08, 2015 7:39 PM

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question