Police cars mark the scene of an officer-involved shooting Saturday near Richards Boulevard and Bercut Drive after a man allegedly stole a truck and led California Highway Patrol officers on a chase from Stockton. The suspect is expected to survive, Sacramento police said Sunday.
Police cars mark the scene of an officer-involved shooting Saturday near Richards Boulevard and Bercut Drive after a man allegedly stole a truck and led California Highway Patrol officers on a chase from Stockton. The suspect is expected to survive, Sacramento police said Sunday. Hudson Sangree hsangree@sacbee.com
Police cars mark the scene of an officer-involved shooting Saturday near Richards Boulevard and Bercut Drive after a man allegedly stole a truck and led California Highway Patrol officers on a chase from Stockton. The suspect is expected to survive, Sacramento police said Sunday. Hudson Sangree hsangree@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Suspected truck thief shot by CHP officers in Sacramento expected to survive

February 08, 2015 7:39 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer County Sheriff arrest two Truckee men suspected of statutory rape

    Deputies arrested Christopher Anthony Renai was arrested Oct. 5, and Skyler William Ford on Oct. 16, on suspicion of unlawful sexual relations with minors under 16.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question