Orlando Rhinehart was acquitted of murder and attempted murder charges in the May 2014 shooting at a birthday party at Peregrine Park in Natomas that killed a man and wounded six other people, including a 7-year-old. He was found not guilty on August 25, 2016, by a Sacramento Superior Court jury.
Orlando Rhinehart was acquitted of murder and attempted murder charges in the May 2014 shooting at a birthday party at Peregrine Park in Natomas that killed a man and wounded six other people, including a 7-year-old. He was found not guilty on August 25, 2016, by a Sacramento Superior Court jury. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Orlando Rhinehart was acquitted of murder and attempted murder charges in the May 2014 shooting at a birthday party at Peregrine Park in Natomas that killed a man and wounded six other people, including a 7-year-old. He was found not guilty on August 25, 2016, by a Sacramento Superior Court jury. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

August 25, 2016 12:18 PM

2 guilty, 1 acquitted in Natomas park shooting that killed man, injured child

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question