Kamala Harris, a candidate for the U.S. Senate, campaigns on Jan. 10, 2016 at the Building Constructions Trades Council in Los Angeles.
Kamala Harris, a candidate for the U.S. Senate, campaigns on Jan. 10, 2016 at the Building Constructions Trades Council in Los Angeles. Barbara Davidson TNS
Kamala Harris, a candidate for the U.S. Senate, campaigns on Jan. 10, 2016 at the Building Constructions Trades Council in Los Angeles. Barbara Davidson TNS
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Family earn less than $140K? Kamala Harris says you should go to college free

September 20, 2016 10:46 AM

Comments

More Videos

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa 3:27

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?' 1:19

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump 2:13

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Meet Goat, a 3-month-old puppy with some balance problems 0:44

Meet Goat, a 3-month-old puppy with some balance problems

Mayor Steinberg fields questions at contentious meeting on homeless shelters 1:07

Mayor Steinberg fields questions at contentious meeting on homeless shelters

Digging through the ashes near Coffey Park 1:24

Digging through the ashes near Coffey Park

Former Kings forward Omri Casspi 'really excited' to join Warriors 1:58

Former Kings forward Omri Casspi 'really excited' to join Warriors

15 creepy things animals can do 1:35

15 creepy things animals can do

  • A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

    Sonoma County Supervisor James Gore surveys devastation of the Santa Rosa fires in his district on Oct. 14, 2017. "This just looks like a nuclear blast."

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert