Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

What will Jerry Brown do on rape, prostitution, asset forfeiture bills?

September 21, 2016 10:31 AM

UPDATED September 21, 2016 01:19 PM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says 0:21

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol 1:19

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol

Jerry Brown is bringing guest books to California 2:31

Jerry Brown is bringing guest books to California

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020 2:11

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Jerry Brown: Raising minimum wage moral, though 'may not make sense' 0:51

Jerry Brown: Raising minimum wage moral, though 'may not make sense'

Feinstein introduces legislation to close 'automatic weapons loophole' after Las Vegas shooting 1:44

Feinstein introduces legislation to close 'automatic weapons loophole' after Las Vegas shooting

'A deranged, paranoid killer' 7:00

'A deranged, paranoid killer'

The Tehama County gunman’s home 1:12

The Tehama County gunman’s home

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert