More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district 1:19

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district

Girls dancing on the elevator for Snapchat surprised by scientist Bill Nye 0:11

Girls dancing on the elevator for Snapchat surprised by scientist Bill Nye

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall 0:39

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall

How bots are taking over our lives 1:41

How bots are taking over our lives

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better' 2:53

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better'

Plane helps in Vacaville firefighting effort 0:14

Plane helps in Vacaville firefighting effort

  • 5 things to know about California's death penalty measures

    There are two competing measures about the death penalty: Proposition 62 and Proposition 66. Learn more about them and who supports which measure.

There are two competing measures about the death penalty: Proposition 62 and Proposition 66. Learn more about them and who supports which measure. Meta Viers/McClatchy for Sacramento Bee
There are two competing measures about the death penalty: Proposition 62 and Proposition 66. Learn more about them and who supports which measure. Meta Viers/McClatchy for Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Is a plan to end the death penalty on the ropes in California?

September 21, 2016 8:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert