Michael Weinstein, left, president of AIDS Healthcare Foundation, locks arms with others in Los Angeles on Friday, July 18, 2014 at a memorial for the former president of the International AIDS Society. Weinstein is pushing Proposition 61, the drug pricing initiative on the Nov. 8 ballot.
Michael Weinstein, left, president of AIDS Healthcare Foundation, locks arms with others in Los Angeles on Friday, July 18, 2014 at a memorial for the former president of the International AIDS Society. Weinstein is pushing Proposition 61, the drug pricing initiative on the Nov. 8 ballot. Nick Ut AP
Michael Weinstein, left, president of AIDS Healthcare Foundation, locks arms with others in Los Angeles on Friday, July 18, 2014 at a memorial for the former president of the International AIDS Society. Weinstein is pushing Proposition 61, the drug pricing initiative on the Nov. 8 ballot. Nick Ut AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California drug price initiative leads early in poll, but many still undecided

September 23, 2016 8:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert